top of page

And So It Begins

Hello, Jake here. This post marks the beginning of something big for me personally. This is more than just the first home page blog post on my personal website. This marks for me, the start of my career and a resource and outlet for my future ambitions. A bit about myself, I am twenty two years old and currently living in the Southern Maine area. I think differently than "the majority" I mean this in terms of my communication. Ever since I was a very young lad I have always had trouble expressing myself through language, I found myself emotionally deprived throughout my childhood and even early teen years to the point where I was deeply unsatisfied with life, to the point where I didn't care much to live in the way that I was. I had always felt as if nobody would ever understand what I was really thinking. Through this personal hardship I did however find some relief regarding my lack of ability to properly communicate. Music turned out to be answer. From the minute I picked up my mother’s old nylon string guitar I realized there were more ways to express the self than simple verbal communication. The combination of melody and rhythm opened up a new world of communication and expression to me, one that I must say saved my life and mental well being. Ever since this discovery I have found peace with myself and have made it a goal to show the world the power of sound and music. I am young and have more ambition than I know what to do with, I have found my purpose early on and am more motivated then ever to pursue it, no matter what it takes. So this is where I am at, the starting line, I have the skill set and the motivation to begin the journey and a forever changing goal in sight. This is my life, and I am ready to share it with the world.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page