top of page

Ghost Writing and New Projects

My adventures as a self employed Audio Engineer continue to present new paths and new challenges. The newest of these challenges is Ghost Writing. It seems I have always had a knack for writing songs and that it might become a successful outlet for me in my career. I have been working a lot on a website called Upwork, You might have heard of it. Anyways, it is a great platform for anyone with a strong set of unique skills to find work from clients all over the world. The platform itself is run very professionally and I would recommend any freelancer to check it out.

Heres a link:

 

My latest job on this platform has been to write original music. This is perfect for me as it is something I love to do! This job calls for about one original song per week, So I am getting a crash course in efficient song composition. Not to mention many of these songs also push my boundaries for writing in reference to less familiar genres.

As time goes on and I start to build a large client portfolio for Ghostwriting I hope to branch out further gaining more clients for this type of work and potential start selling commercial music as well. This is great news as it becomes just another outlet of creativity for me and allows me to exercise a wide variety of skills that I do not always use while simply recording and mixing for others.

 

Check out this video I made a few days back. It demonstrates a lot of my song writing workflow and gives some unique insight into writing a song in a short period of time.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page